• image
  • image

2016 Endorsements


Entire Calif. Democratic Congressional Delegation including:
US Senator Dianne Feinstein
US Senator Barbara Boxer

US House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi
US House Democratic Caucus Chair Xavier Becerra

US Congresswoman Judy Chu
US Congresswoman Linda Sanchez
US Congressman Adam Schiff
US Congresswoman Norma Torres
US Congresswoman Lucille Roybal-Allard
US Congresswoman Janice Hahn
US Congresswoman Maxine Waters
US Congressman Brad Sherman
US Congressman Ted Lieu
US Congressman Alan Lowenthal
US Congresswoman Karen Bass
US Congresswoman Loretta Sanchez
US Congresswoman Lois Capps
US Congressman Mike Thompson
US Congressman Tony Cárdenas
US Congressman Jared Huffman
US Congressman John Garamendi
US Congresswoman Doris Matsui
US Congressman Ami Bera
US Congressman Jerry McNerney
US Congressman Mark DeSaulnier
US Congresswoman Barbara Lee
US Congresswoman Jackie Speier
US Congressman Eric Swalwell
US Congressman Jim Costa
US Congressman Mike Honda
US Congresswoman Anna Eshoo
US Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren
US Congressman Sam Farr
US Congresswoman Julia Brownley
US Congressman Pete Aguilar
US Congressman Raul Ruiz
US Congressman Mark Takano
US Congressman Juan Vargas
US Congressman Scott Peters
US Congresswoman Susan Davis

California State Officials & Legislators

State Treasurer John Chiang
State Senator Ed Hernandez
State Senator Connie Leyva
State Senator Carol Liu
State Senator Tony Mendoza
State Senator Ben Allen
Assemblymember Chris Holden
Assemblymember Ian Calderon
Assemblymember Cristina Garcia
Frmr. Assemblymember Anthony Portantino

Los Angeles County Officials

County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
County Supervisor Don Knabe
County Assessor Jeff Prang

Local City Officials in 32nd C.D.

Councilmember Angel A. Carrillo
Councilmember Robert Gonzales

Baldwin Park
Mayor Manny Lozano
Councilmember Monica Garcia

Councilmember Jorge Marquez
Councilmember Peggy Delach

Mayor Pro Tem Margaret Finlay
Councilmember John Fasana
Councilmember Tzeitel Paras-Caracci

El Monte
Mayor Andre Quintero
Mayor Pro Tem Victoria Martinez
Councilmember Jerry Velasco
Councilmember "J" Gomez

Councilmember Gene Murabito

La Puente
Mayor Dan Holloway
Mayor Pro Tem Valerie Munoz
Councilmember Charlie Klinakis

La Verne
Mayor Don Kendrick
Mayor Pro Tem Robin Carder
Councilmember Donna Redman
Councilmember Charlie A. Rosales
Councilmember Tim Hepburn

Mayor Pro Tem Larry J. Spicer
Councilmember Gloria Crudgington

San Dimas
Mayor Curt Morris
Councilmember Denis Bertone
Councilmember John Ebiner

West Covina
Mayor James Toma
Councilmember Tony Wu
Councilmember Lloyd Johnson

Other Municipal Officials

Eric Garcetti – Mayor of Los Angeles
Sam Pedroza – Claremont City Council
John Duran – West Hollywood City Council


Citrus Community College Board of Trustees
Board President Susan M. Keith
Board Vice President Barbara R. Dickerson
Joanne Montgomery

Mt. San Antonio College Board of Trustees
Jay Chen
Dr. Manuel Baca

Pasadena Area Community College District Board of Trustees
Board Clerk Anthony R. Fellow

Rio Hondo College Board of Trustees
Norma Garcia

Duarte Unified  School District Board of Education
Board President Ken Bell

El Monte Union High School District Board of Trustees
Board Vice President Carlos G. Salcedo
Board Clerk Maria Villalobos Morgan

Glendora Unified School District Board of Education
Maura Murabito

Hacienda La Puente Unified School District Board of Education
Board President Penny Fraumeni
Board Clerk Gino Kwok
Anthony Duarte
Martin G. Medrano

Monrovia Unified School District Board of Education
Alex Zucco

Mountain View School District Board of Trustees
Board President Adam Carranza
Christian Diaz
Jacqueline Saldana

West Covina Unified School District Board of Education
Board Vice President Eileen Miranda Jimenez


California Letter Carriers Association
California School Employees Association (CSEA)
California Teachers Association / National Education Association (CTA/NEA)
Carpenters Local 1506
Carpenters – Southern California Council
C.W.A. Local 9400
C.W.A. - Southern California Council
I.B.E.W. Local 11
Laborers Local 300
Teamsters - Joint Council 42
Teamsters Local 952

Public Safety

Peace Officers Association of California (PORAC)

Environmental Organizations

Sierra Club


California Democratic Party
Alex Rooker – Vice Chair of the Calif. Democratic Party
Anthony Duarte – Former Region 15 Director CDP
Foothill Community Democrats
Los Angeles County Young Democrats (LACYD)
Helen L. Doherty Democratic Club
Chino Valley Democratic Club


Emily’s List

* Partial list for identification purposes only.

District 32

Twitter Facebook

Latest News



How much money will Los Angeles County get from Congress’ transit bill?

The FAST Act increases funding for rail and bus transit by 20 percent, providing $13 billion over five years, according to Rep. Grace Napolitano, D-El Monte[...]

Read more


San Bernardino shooting: Elected officials react

SAN BERNARDINO - As details of the mass shooting at the Inland Regional Center continued to flow in Wednesday afternoon, elected officials from San Bernardino County to the White House reacted to the grim news[...]

Read more


Two Californians appointed to negotiate final highway bill

In the bill’s current form, California could receive more than $26.1 billion for highways and $8.9 billion for transit programs between fiscal 2016 and fiscal 2021[...]

Read more